Art projects and new uses for supplies

This is our latest creation. My original intent was to make this my own project using the boys’ feet, but they were so enthusiastic to decorate their own I relinquished control, and I’m glad I did!  They had such a good time doing it, and I did get to paint Sebastian’s foot, add the snow, and help Gabriel a bit.

Since our snow doesn’t stick for good snowballs, we have adapted a craft supply Adam’s mom gave us–fuzzy pom-poms! The bag she sent had all sizes, including jumbo ones that are perfect for throwing at each other inside. I have also found them in little hands, snuggled up to sweet faces as they sleep.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art projects and new uses for supplies

  1. Betsy says:

    Mary Peeler let it slip that you have a blog! I’m looking forward to following it.

Leave a Reply

