Rest Stop

I was not looking forward to the long drive to Alabama with five children. I was looking forward even less to spending the night in a hotel room. The trip was necessary to take care of house business and since we were going so far, we figured we might as well stay to visit for a while. Unfortunately our absence was long enough that Adam couldn’t go along. After talking to my dad on the phone one night, I looked at the directions and was pleased to discover the trip was really no longer if I went through Owensboro, KY where my parents live.  So we left a couple of days early, and stopped over at Mom and Dad’s to rest before making the remaining journey. It was the most relaxing visit we’ve gotten to have in a long time. Here are some highlights:

Eating Cherry Pie  (I didn’t get a picture of this, as I was too busy eating my own.)

Shoe Shopping                               Icecream Cones

  Grandpa Wrestling                                                                 Story Reading

 And riding the trike full speed down the hill.

The stop over was such a success, we stopped again (just for a night) on the way home.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

