Bathroom luxuries

I live in a house with five small boys. Because of this, bathroom rugs are not a feature in my home. We have a couple small bath mats that I keep away from the toilet. The boys freeze their feet on the cold tile when they get up in the winter to use the bathroom because I refuse to have to wash rugs on a regular basis. When we visit my mom’s house who has carpet in one of the bathrooms, before our arrival the toilet and floor surrounding it is carefully wrapped with towels to catch any misfires. So tonight when using the neighbors bathroom, Gabriel made a wonderful discovery. As he closed the toilet he noticed the rug-like cover on the lid. “Oh,” he said with delighted surprise as he stroked the cover, “I like this!” He then noticed the matching rug that covered a good portion of the bathroom floor. He bent over to stroke it as well. “I like this too!”

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

