Flowers!

Adam was away at a Syriac symposium this week from Sunday until yesterday. We passed the time with a trip to the cities, ran some errands, and did our usual activities, but he was missed. Monday night after returning from our friends’ house when I put the boys to bed, one of the boys said, “But I want to wait for Abba to come home.” When I reminded him Adam was out of town he replied he had forgotten and thought Abba was just at work. He wasn’t the only one missing Adam. It is difficult for me to sleep when he is away too. Tuesday night I missed him most, though he is probably glad to have been away, when I was plagued by a terrible headache and stomach bug. Misery loves company, they say, and I suppose it is true. Thankfully by the next morning I was functional again and able to pick Adam up last night. We went to his work today to see him at lunch and Adam surprised me tonight when he came home with a dozen roses. The boys said they looked like peaches which describes their color perfectly.

 

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

