Two is Easy

Last week Isaac, Stephen, and Jack went to spend the week in Owensboro with my parents. They had a fantastic time and enjoyed trips to the museum and the splash pad, running errands with my mom, and relaxing at my parents’ house. I was struck by the quietness of our house with these three absent. It was fun to watch Gabriel, who normally follows his older brothers, play on his own. Even Sebastian seemed to notice the difference and chattered more than usual. I know it all depends on what you are used to, but I found having only two children extremely easy. Gabriel and I enjoyed spending time together along with Sebastian. We ate lunch one day with Adam at school and then went swimming at the beach. I must have worn him out since he was asleep before I got the stroller loaded into the car. We visited the splash pad here for the first time which both he and Sebastian loved. Adam and I enjoyed walking and skating reasonable distances with the boys riding along in the jogging stroller. We went out to lunch and dinner a couple of times with Adam and went to Space Aliens one afternoon for pizza and ice-cream. Gabriel earned enough tickets for a Barrel of Monkeys which he is quite fond of, but the highlight of the visit for him was the ice-cream sunday we shared. It seemed a formable task to complete when it arrived, but Gabriel rose to the occasion.

 

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

