Jack Turns Five

It is hard to believe Jack is five.  We will soon be starting school and he will be entering kindergarten. How can it be that I now have three school aged children? When Jack was a baby I called him my “light-switch child” since he could go from happy to sad to happy again in an instant. This has continued as he has grown and expanded into other areas. He is probably the most nurturing of all my children, and also the one most likely to provoke the others. He can be very adventurous, yet other times he reminds me of the time when I tried to get his one-year pictures made and ended up taking the pictures with him standing and looking at the camera from in between my legs.  Jack keeps things fun around our house and with this year’s birthday present, he will keep it noisy as well!

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jack Turns Five

  1. Such a big boy! How is school going?

Leave a Reply

