School Time, Part 2

Perhaps I should have been more specific in describing the length of the school calendar since as I was telling the boys last night it was time for bed and that we had school tomorrow Gabriel, looking very surprised, declared, “We already did school!” Apparently he was not the only one who felt the novelty of school had worn off. Today did not go as smoothly as yesterday. We had multiple melt downs and uncooperative moments. I feel a renewed sympathy for teachers with 20+ students in their care. My three students (and two onlookers) were enough of a challenge today.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to School Time, Part 2

  1. Miranda says:

    Haha yes starting on a Monday is tough! Sam had a very rough afternoon and I think he is already tired of school as well 🙂 I start pulling kids out for the resource room tomorrow so I think I will probably be making some teachers happy! Hope the rest of your week goes smoothly as you get into a new routine.

Leave a Reply

