Play-doh

I have always had a love hate relationship with play-doh.  The boys love it but the bits of play-doh that end up all over the floor, on the bottom of shoes, and various other placed led me to restrict play-doh to something we only did at Gran’s house.  Well, Gran’s house is now 20 hours away and no one has volunteered their home as play-doh territory so it has once again made an entrance into our home.  Today I decided to put Gabriel on the kitchen floor instead of the table. This worked much better since I didn’t have to clean the table, only the floor which has to be done anyway. My other issue with play-doh is that I confess I’m a bit obsessive compulsive about it and don’t like the colors to be mixed together. I have worked hard to get over this (really why was it a big deal?), though I must not have done it soon enough to not pass it on. Today after finding a stray piece of orange play-doh on the floor  I greatly distressed Jack when I told him to throw it in the (most accessible) bag with the blue play-doh. For whatever reason, food is the most common theme of their creations. Perhaps because they are growing boys and in spite of 3 meals and 2 snacks a day they are constantly hungry.  The fruit basket was a combined effort, the pizza by Stephen, and the turtle (no, we don’t eat those) by Jack.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

