Reunion


I picked Adam up Saturday night from the Pensacola Airport. It was not hard to find him at the airport, which he thought was closed when he got off the plane since there was no one in sight. The airport itself was a different matter and I was glad I was not relying on signs to direct me since I only saw one small sign just before my arrival. The boys were with Mike and Kathy so we enjoyed a quiet dinner and a night time walk on the beach. The following day we relaxed in the morning and headed out in the late afternoon to go to the beach. The boys enjoyed racing on the beach and being chased by Adam. Mike fished out on the rocks and caught a sizable red fish. We stayed and watched the sunset and sat in the dark and listened to the waves before coming home for a late supper. Sitting on the beach in the twilight Isaac summed it up nicely: “It is a nice night just to sit on the beach.”

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

