Isaac-isms

Isaac is very much like me–more of a serious nature. He ponders over things and, in spite of his name, is probably the least likely of our children to laugh over something. But the boy is not without a sense of humor. Here are a couple jokes from today.

After making a perfectly round snowball with the snowball maker and observing its smoothness, he observed, “When you make a snowball with your hands it’s a lot lumpier.” I agreed with his observation and thought that the conversation was at an end when he continued, “What if a duck tried to make a snowball? That would really look funny!”

Tonight he was complaining that his leg hurt and he wanted me to look at it. He lifted his pants leg and pointed to his calf which he said was sore. Surprisingly to me, my skinny legged boy had the bulge of a calf muscle there. He wanted to know what the lump in his leg was. I told him it was his calf muscle and that maybe it was sore from exercising it. He examined the other leg to see if there was a matching bulge on that leg. Then he looked at his leg and looked at me and with a twinkle in his eye said, “I have a cow in my leg.” He proceeded to make sure I got the joke, explaining to me that a calf is a baby cow and since I said his leg was a calf, he had a cow in his leg.

I sure do love my serious boy!

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

