Gabriel’s funnies

Gabriel has always been my little joker. Even as a toddler I would ask him,”Where is my kiss?” and he would laugh and with a twinkle in his eye point across the room exclaim, “Over there!” or “That way!”. As he learns more and more he continues to make me laugh, sometimes on purpose and sometimes not. Here are some funny statements from today. They may seem out of context in their brevity, but I have given you all the context I had. The rest is somewhere in my three year old’s mind.

After watching part of the story of Pinocchio (we read it some months ago), Gabriel comes to me and asks, “Momma, may I please have a knife to chop off my nose and get a Pinocchio nose instead?” (Of course this request was denied, though I see some value in a nose that would grow if my children were untruthful. May our sin be so obvious to us all!)

Sebastian had taken the vinegar out of the pantry. Gabriel picked it up and said, “That’s poison.” I told him it was not poison, it was vinegar. His response, “No, I command it to be poison, so it is poison.”

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

