Sebastian is 3!

IMG_5308The day after Sebastian’s second birthday was a very significant event for me–he became the oldest baby present in the house since we began having children. And already another year has come and gone and now he is three and he announces with great conviction whenever his brothers try to call him baby, “I am not a baby! I am a toddler!” And so he is-a running, climbing, talking, exploring, fun-loving, snuggling toddler that still has a smile that lights up the room.

I’m not sure if it is the influence of older brothers or personality or maybe it’s because I have more people to care for and so he doesn’t get as much supervision, but he seems to make a lot of mischief.  I have found more coloring on the walls, more soap on the floor, more water running unattended, etc. He also has added a few gray hairs to my head with all his climbing and hanging. But all the messes and gray hairs are insignificant when that blonde curly-headed boy plays his newest game, pointing his finger and exclaiming back and forth with me, “I love YOU!”

And so here we are at the third birthday. We celebrated with the Peelers on Friday–Mary, with whom he shares a birthday and Bill, in whose honor Sebastian received his middle name, William. We shared cake and ice-cream and balloons on Saturday.

Sebastian, I love YOU. You are a joy. Happy birthday!IMG_5311 IMG_5313IMG_0688 IMG_5323

Bill and Sebastian

Bill and Sebastian

Mary and Sebastian

Mary and Sebastian

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sebastian is 3!

  1. Tara says:

    Such a handsome little boy!!

Leave a Reply

