April Fool’s!

I have never made a big deal about April Fool’s Day in our house. Perhaps it is my non-confrontational nature, perhaps it was self-preservation. Apparently April Fool’s Day is discussed in preschool and Sebastian and Gabriel came home with the understanding that it was a day to play jokes on people.

Sebastian was in the bath while I was on a walk. He called out, “I have to pee, I have to pee!” Adam went to check on him and was met with the announcement, “April Fool’s!”

Educated by his younger brothers, Jack walked in ahead of us when we returned from a family excursion. He opened the door of the house and exclaimed, “There’s a roach!” As I start to yell, “Get it!” he laughs and yells, “April Fools!” This has continued all week, in spite of the fact that I have explained April Fool’s Day is only on April 1st.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Jack, Sebastian and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

