Kept Kisses

IMG_1340Gabriel has joked from the time he could talk about his kisses.

“Where’s my kiss?” I’d ask.

“Over there!” He’d laugh.

He also wipes my kisses off, every one. The other day he told me I could kiss his hair and he wouldn’t wipe that one off. Today I kissed him and he asked soon afterwards, “Did you notice I didn’t wipe off your kiss?”

He might be stingy with kisses, but he is generous with smiles and he has been busy for weeks making birthday presents for Isaac and Stephen.IMG_1375

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Gabriel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

