Holiday World

IMG_1883

After the boys’ Six Flags Trips, Sebastian, who didn’t participate, was very much looking forward to going to Holiday World with my dad. We headed out in order to arrive close to opening time and began our adventures. It was a beautiful day, not too hot and not too crowded. Sebastian submitted to some of the more adventurous rides he could ride, though once was enough. He was much more at ease in the water park area with very small slides and in the little kids area where he could ride in gentle circles.IMG_1876 IMG_1858 IMG_1851 IMG_1844

 

I sent the other boys to wait in line for what I thought was one ride, while dad was getting a drink and I took Sebastian to the carousel. After we got off I realized it was bumper cars, which Gabriel wasn’t tall enough to ride without a grown up. Some kind lady made up for my negligence and let him ride with her. Gabriel found himself tall enough to ride the Revolution this time. He bravely boarded in nervous excitement. He cried through his first ride and once he realized he had survived the ordeal was eager to go again.IMG_1866 IMG_1862

Isaac and Stephen were able to ride the Hallowswings this trip. Isaac says that was his favorite. They were also big enough to ride the big water slides, of which Zenga was Stephen’s favorite–a big swirly slide. They, along with Jack headed off together for a few rides in the water park while I helped Gabriel and Sebastian.IMG_1872 IMG_1871

Jack’s favorite ride was the Liberty Launch, a smaller version of Acrophobia that he didn’t get to ride at Six Flags. I conceded to ride it with him. Not only does this ride drop you from the time, it rapidly propels you up to fall again.2014-08-06 10.39.07 2014-08-06 10.38.45

My favorite part was spending the day with my dad and watching the delight of my children, but I enjoyed the rides too.IMG_1870 IMG_1867 IMG_1857 IMG_1848 IMG_1843 2014-08-06 11.56.36 2014-08-06 11.56.44

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

