Weekend Getaway Part 1

I was a lady of leisure the month of September. On the 11th I left Adam and the boys at home and flew to Colorado to spend the weekend with my parents and my aunts, uncles, and cousins for a family reunion. It was rainy and gray and foggy when we arrived. You couldn’t even see the mountains. Friday morning I woke and got ready to take a walk. I looked out the window to see a nice layer of snow on the ground and gentle flakes falling. I quickly pulled on shoes and headed out. It was so beautiful it brought tears to my eyes. We spent the afternoon in downtown Bolder, toured a brewery, played games, and gathered together for dinner that evening at our cabin.IMG_2022 IMG_2024 IMG_2026

Saturday the fog lifted and I took a morning walk with some cousins and my aunt. It turned out to be a beautiful 70 degree day. I visited a used book store in the afternoon and then ran away with my Uncle Paul for a beautiful 40 mile motorcycle ride.IMG_2032

My flight left early Sunday and my dear Aunt Lynne picked me up at 4:00 AM to drive me to the airport. On the way out of the park in the darkness we saw a black bear.

I enjoyed so much getting to talk with all my relatives. They are such fun and interesting people!

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

