Another Road Trip (part 2)

From Jackson we headed to Owensboro to spend some time with my parents. The morning after arriving we headed out for a day at Holiday World. We had to take 2 cars. Isaac and Stephen rode in the jump seats in Dad’s truck. We almost ran into a turkey on the way. One of the boys said maybe he wanted to go to the Thanksgiving section of the park.

Last year Gabriel was too short for the Hallowswings. This year he stood straight and tall and made it in by the brim of his hat. Sebastian liked the rides this year more than last. We didn’t do any big roller coasters (no complaints from me) though we did ride the water coasters. We went through the single rider line since it was faster. Isaac twice ended up with all girls. IMG_3021

With Grandpa

With Grandpa

Gabriel's 1st ride on the Halloswings.

Gabriel’s 1st ride on the Halloswings.

Isaac, Stephen, Jack

Isaac, Stephen, Jack

IMG_3027

Gabriel, Sebastian, Jack

Gabriel, Sebastian, Jack

Such good buddies.

Such good buddies.

IMG_3030

Everyone was tired by the end of the day. When I travel to Mom’s without Adam the younger boys take turns getting to sleep with me. Here was my sweet bedfellow for the night.

Gabriel

Gabriel

The next day we took it easier. I got together with my friend Amy that I hadn’t seen in 14 years. We met at the park. Unfortunate the keys got locked in the van, but my dad came to my rescue and worked on retrieving them through the barely cracked window while I sat and visited with my friend. Mom took the the boys shoe shopping and we met Dad for lunch at Ritzy’s. We of course had to go to the library, even though we were only there a few days.

Saturday morning we headed out to Party Ponies for some horseback riding. The boys got to go on the trail for the first time, with a lead rope. They’ve moved up from the tiny ponies to some pretty good sized ones!

Isaac

Isaac

Sebastian

Gabriel

Sebastian

Jack

Stephen

Sunday we went to church and had a bit of lunch before heading home. It was a fun trip, full of good memories.

About Wendy McCollum

I am a single mom to five wonderful boys. Life is an adventure, with many twists and turns. We live in hope, always, for our great God can redeem all things. There are so many funny and precious moments that slip by too fast. Perhaps here I can save them for when my own memory fails.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Travels, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

